Chelsea 2010 EPL Football Champions | Congratulate Chelsea FC

Chelsea FC are 2010 Barclay's EPL Football Champions

In the last day of the Barclay's English Premier League 2010 Football season, Chelsea playing against Wigan Athletic are in a comfortable position ensuring the 2010 English Premiership title irrespective of the result between Manchester United and Stoke City.

More at the official site of Chelsea at

Final Scores - of the top 2 teams matches today - 09th May 2010
Chelsea 8 - 0 Wigan Athletic
Manchester United 4 - 0 Stoke City

As you all know there is a one point difference between Chelsea and Man Utd and the only chance of Chelsea not winning this title was a loss to Wigan's and Man Utd beating Stoke City.

But as the results show - Chelsea are the new champions of Barclay's EPL Football.

Congratulations Chelsea FC on being then Football Champions

Chelsea won this EPL title after 2006.

ICC World Cup Cricket at site that gets redirect to which is covering all the information of the ongoing World cup cricket championships in the Indian sub continent.

Watch India vs England Live

Previous: ICC T20 Event Details
The tournament is already underway and we are seeing some exciting Twenty 20 Cricket matches.

Kindly go through the above sites for detailed information and particulars on score cards, schedule, live results and match highlights of every single cricket match that will be played over the next couple of weeks.

Here are the teams participating in this event:


* Afghanistan Afghanistan
* Australia
* Bangladesh
* England
* India
* Ireland

* New Zealand
* Pakistan
* South Africa
* Sri Lanka
* West Indies
* Zimbabwe


* Australia
* England
* India
* New Zealand

* Pakistan
* South Africa
* Sri Lanka
* West Indies

French Open Tennis Records

As we approach to the 2010 French Open Grand Slam Tennis, I just wanted to share some records in these Championships. All the records mentioned here are for the modern Tennis era - after 1967/68.

Winner of most French Open Tennis Singles title
Men - Bjorn Borg of Sweden - 6 times
Women - Chris Evert of USA - 7 times

Winner of most consecutive French Open singles Title
Men - Bjorn Borg of Sweden and Rafal Nadal of Spain - 4 times each
Women - Monica Seles of Yugoslovia and Justin Henin of Belgium - 3 times each

Winner of most titles at French Open - singles, doubles and mixed doubles
Men - Bjorn Borg - 6 titles - all singles
Women - Martina Navratilova - 11 titles - 2 singles, 7 doubles, 2 mixed

Youngest Winners of French Open at Ronald Garros
Men: Michael Chang at the age of 17 years and 3 months
Women: Monica Seles at the age of 16 years and 6 months

For more details please check: