World Badminton Championship Schedule and Results

2011 Yonex World Badminton Championship schedule, results and winner details:

2009 YONEX-SUNRISE BWF World Badminton Championships will be held in Hyderabad, India. The tournament is being for the first time in India and all the preparations are going on to ensure the successful conduct of these world championships. There are some top players who are expected to participate in the tour.

Results and schedule of the World Badminton Championship finals

Men Singles, 16:30
Dan Lin vs Jin Chen

Men Doubles, 18:30
Haifeng Fu/Yun Cai vs Jae Sung Jung/Yong Dae Lee

Women Singles, 18:00
Xingfang Xie vs Lan Lu

Women Doubles 17:30
Yawen Zhang/Tingting Zhao vs Yunlei Zhao/Shu Cheng

Mixed Doubles 17:00
Thomas Laybourn/Kamilla Rytter Juhl vs Nova Widianto/Lilyana Natsir

For more details you can also check:

The tournament will be held between 10-16th of August 2009. The venue of the event is Gachibowli stadium near the outskirts of Hyderabad.

For complete details on this along with the schedule, kindly visit:

Here is the final list of players:

Men’s singles (64 entries)

Women’s singles (57 entries)

Men’s doubles (50 entries)

Women’s doubles (42 entries)

Mixed Doubles (47 entries)

Keep checking here for the results of this World Badminton Championships

No comments: