IPL 2009 Indian Premier League Cricket 2nd Season in South Africa

The second season of Indian Premier League Cricket Championship, referred to as IPL 2009 will start this weekend. Due to the 2009 general elections in India, the matches have been shifted to South Africa.

Last time the first DLF IPLT20 Twenty 20 Cricket Championship attracted a lot of popularity and was a main hit. This time with many more international players being part of the IPLT20 teams I am sure this will be another successful year.

There are 8 teams who will be competing in South Africa for the DLF Cricket Cup. Check below to read more on the 8 IPL Teams and also on the Match schedules, reviews, player and latest score information.

Chennai Super Kings

Delhi Dare Devils

Hyderabad Deccan Chargers

Kings XI Punjab

Kolkata Knight Riders

Mumbai Indians

Rajasthan Royals

Royal Challengers Bangalore

No comments: