Australian Grand Prix F1 Results

Australia F1 GP Race Results

1 Jenson Button Brawn-Mercedes
2 Rubens Barrichello Brawn-Mercedes
3 Jarno Trulli Toyota
4 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes
5 Timo Glock Toyota
6 Fernando Alonso Renault
7 Nico Rosberg Williams-Toyota
8 Sebastien Buemi STR-Ferrari
9 Sebastien Bourdais STR-Ferrari
10 Adrian Sutil Force India-Mercedes
11 Nick Heidfeld BMW Sauber
12 Giancarlo Fisichella Force India-Mercedes
13 Mark Webber RBR-Renault
14 Sebastian Vettel RBR-Renault
15 Robert Kubica BMW Sauber
16 Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari

Pole Position standings for Australian GP.

Here are the standings of the pole position for the Sunday Race in Australia - 2009 Formula 1 Championship race. It is very interesting that both the drivers from Brawn-Mercedes have occupied 1-2 pole positions. With some good start they can take the race away from others. Last years F1 Champion Lewis Hamilton is in the 15th position and Felipe Massa from Ferrari is in the 7th position.

The race will be start at 5PM Local time - Melbourne time.

1 Jenson Button Brawn-Mercedes
2 Rubens Barrichello Brawn-Mercedes
3 Sebastian Vettel RBR-Renault
4 Robert Kubica BMW Sauber
5 Nico Rosberg Williams-Toyota
6 Timo Glock Toyota
7 Felipe Massa Ferrari
8 Jarno Trulli Toyota
9 Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari
10 Mark Webber RBR-Renault
11 Nick Heidfeld BMW Sauber
12 Fernando Alonso Renault
13 Kazuki Nakajima Williams-Toyota
14 Heikki Kovalainen McLaren-Mercedes
15 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes
16 Sebastien Buemi STR-Ferrari
17 Nelsinho Piquet Renault
18 Giancarlo Fisichella Force India-Mercedes
19 Adrian Sutil Force India-Mercedes
20 Sebastien Bourdais STR-Ferrari

Keep watching this space for LIVE results and updates as the race progresses.

No comments: